Jeff Rasmussen
President – Vignolo Farms

Catalino “Tito” Martinez
1st Vice President – Val-Mar Farms

John Moore III
2nd Vice President – Moore Farms/ White Wolf Potato Co.

Rick Brauer
Treasurer – Valley Republic Bank

John Ellis
District Director – J.G. Boswell Company

Aaron Flores
YF&R Chair – J.G. Boswell Company

Greg Wegis
Past President – Wegis & Young


Trey Irwin* – Tejon Ranch
Alan Doud – Tejon Ranch
Jared Britschgi – Pearl Crop
Jason Giannelli – Ten Star Farming
Jerome Kresha – Kresha Agricultural Nursery
Jason Gianquinto – Semitropic Water Storage District
Mark Hall* – Grapevine Vineyards, Inc.
Eric Miller – South Valley Farms
Jay Hershey – JCH2 Enterprises LLC
Albert Idolyantes – Farm Credit West
Patty Poire* – Grimmway Farms
Ben Laverty III* – California Safety Training Corporation
Tito Martinez* – Val-Mar Farms
Rob Goff – Wonderful Orchards
Steve Murray* – Murray Family Farms
Mark Palla – Fred Palla Farms
Todd Snider* – Personal Ag Management
Jenny Holtermann* – Holtermann Farms
Brian Kirschenmann – Kirschenmann Farms Inc.
Brian Grant – Bolthouse Farms
Chad Garone – McKittrick Ranch
Ben Laverty IV – California Safety Training Corporation
John Moore III* – Moore Farms
Rick Brauer* –Valley Republic Bank
Lucas Espericueta –Farm Credit West
Aaron Flores – J.G. Boswell Co.
Christopher Garmon – Kern County Fair
Meghan Parsons – Parsons Farms
Mike Vandborg – Sunrise Sprayers

*Executive Board


The Kern County Farm Bureau is divided into three geographic districts and each district is represented by a maximum of eleven directors on the Board of Directors. The Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at the KCFB office in Bakersfield, unless otherwise noticed. Members are always welcome to attend, but it is suggested you contact the office in advance for more information about each month’s agenda. The Annual Meeting for all members is held in October, at which time Officers and Board Members are ratified by those in attendance who maintain an “agricultural” membership.

Active Committees:
Education & Outreach
Labor, Safety &Trade
Land use, Infrastructure & Envirnonment
Membership & Fundraising
Finance & Audit
Young Farmers & Ranchers
Events (Bounty, Golf Classic, and Save Water Drink Wine)