Catalino “Tito” Martinez

President – Val-Mar Farms

John Moore III
1st Vice President – Moore Farms / White Wolf Potato Co.

Patty Poire
2nd Vice President – Grimmway Farms

Rick Brauer
Treasurer – Valley Republic Bank

John Moore III
District Director – Moore Farms / White Wolf Potato Co.

Aaron Flores
YF&R Chair – J.G. Boswell Company

Jeff Rasmussen
Past President – Vignolo Farms

Patty Poire

President – Kern Groundwater Authority

Jenny Holtermann

1st Vice President – H & H Family Farms

Jason Giannelli

2nd Vice President – R & G Fanucchi, Inc.

Lucas Espericueta

Treasurer – Farm Credit West

Timothy Collins

YF&R Chair – Kern High School District

John Moore III

Past President – Moore Farms/White Wolf Potato Co.

Zach Wortiska

Director – Grimmway Farms

Allie Cushnyr

Director – Wonderful Laboratories

Greg Actis

Director – Elk Grove Farming Co.


Jaclyn Green

Director – Johnston Farms

Alex Dominguez

Director – Klein DeNatale Goldner

Valentin Medina

Director – Wonderful Orchards

Austin Downs

Director – Grimmway Farms

Dan Palla

Director – JSS Almonds

Jared Britschgi

Director – Pearl Crop

Jacob Cauzza

Director – Cauzza Growers

Aaron Flores

Director – J.G. Boswell Co.

Chad Garone

Director – McKittrick Ranch

Mark Bateman

Director – Young Wooldridge LP

Jesse Rojas

Director – The Redd Group

S. Aaron Hegde, Ph D.

Director – California State University, Bakersfield

David Halopoff

Director – Cawelo Water District

Javier Higuera Jr.

Director – Trilogy Personnel and Land Management

Lindsey Mebane

Director – Tasteful Selections

Matthew Thomson

Director – Jerry Slough Farming Co.

Mark Hall*

Director – Grapevine Vineyards, Inc.

Jay Hershey

Director – JCH2 Enterprises, LLC

Ben Laverty IV*

Director – California Safety Training Corporation

Todd Snider*

Director – Western Ag Crop Insurance Services


The Kern County Farm Bureau is divided into three geographic districts and each district is represented by a maximum of eleven directors on the Board of Directors. The Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at the KCFB office in Bakersfield, unless otherwise noticed. Members are always welcome to attend, but it is suggested you contact the office in advance for more information about each month’s agenda. The Annual Meeting for all members is held in October, at which time Officers and Board Members are ratified by those in attendance who maintain an “agricultural” membership.

Active Committees:
Education & Outreach
Labor, Safety &Trade
Land use, Infrastructure & Envirnonment
Membership & Fundraising
Finance & Audit
Young Farmers & Ranchers
Events (Bounty, Golf Classic, and Save Water Drink Wine)